Skip to content

1 man blessed by 3 kids

June 21, 2015

Most that are close to me know I want to spend as much time with my family as possible. My wife works on Saturday nights catering, and that means it’s strictly the kids and I. When she first started working I used to think of it as 3 on 1. Now I think of it as 1 man blessed by 3. Today I took the kids to the beach to body surf. First off it is wild that my kids are old enough to do this without holding on to them, and secondly it’s great they aren’t old enough so they still randomly ask to hold my hand. I was searching for a natural sand castle shovel aka “sea clam shell” when my oldest daughter asked I would hold her hand while she tried to go deeper in the water. Part of me was taken back, because she still needs me for those moments. I know time is flying, and the more I see them growing the more I cherish those moments. 

So what do I want to do on Father’s Day. Pretty simple I want to spend time with the man who taught what a father should be. My dad. I also want to spend the day doing whatever my kids want, and I’ll enjoy every minute of it. 

For the children out their without fathers or with fathers that have passed know that I am sure if you had a father or if your dad was still alive he’d want to do the same thing.   

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

