Skip to content

The New Year Approach

December 28, 2010

With the new year approaching I have been thinking about a new set of resolutions I might have or consider beginning. Truth be told I a plan on living life to the fullest. If there is one thing 2010 has shown me it is that when God takes you home there is no easing into it, it happens like the twinkling of an eye. So to sit around, and wait for it is for buzzards, not for me. To sleep in until the afternoon, and then drag my feet through the remainder of the day may work for some; however, I would much rather enjoy life. (I have never lived like this). I want my life to be similar to Edward Norton’s “Big Fish” movie. It was the story of a man who lived a life others thought not possible. The best part of the part of life I love is enjoying/experience adventures with my family. We are trekking through an adverse, unaccustomed, grief-stricken adventure right now. Non the less we are experiencing it, and learning from it with no looking back. We are still living. The bible has a verse that says, “let the dead bury the dead……”. At first glance of this verse it is possible for someone to think God was a cold-hearted gangster, and who knows maybe he has his days to. I read this verse in the light of let the dead bury the dead, because time/life do not wait for anyone. I have children that don’t fully comprehend the death of my brother. So if I wallow in self pity they will only start to think that is who I am. I love my brother like no other brother could be loved, but he would want me to keep enjoying life. So I will, the best I know how.

Last words of the night…. Mom I love ya 🙂

Enjoy the coffee!

Teaching the kids about playing on the grass in Central Park....My favorite park.

No comments yet

Leave a comment