Skip to content

Home is where your heart is

August 8, 2013

In the past month I have done what some might call a little bit of traveling. I have covered 10,000 miles including time spent outside of America. While on this trip I had a lot of time to watch the environment, people in their environment, and the different cultures. Every time I was away from home all I could think about was what my family was doing at that very moment. Then I connected my thoughts to those in the airports. Those that were smiling the most had some sort of family with them. Although like any good non-lying parent would say if you are traveling with kids times get tough :). Anywho its common to hear someone say that their area is amazing, or this area would be fun to live in, or boy it must be fun to see the US and then some. However. This link heart is a map that shows my travel in the past 4 weeks. Notice the arrow all pointing to my home aka “my heart”. When going on a trip the main objective should be to keep those left behind on our minds the whole time. The second objective should be the purpose of the trip. Short and sweet of this story making family priority number should be everyone’s number one priority. The superficial additives of life should never become priority number one. When those additives do become #1 dysfunction results. Don’t believe me sit at the mall on a Friday night for Goth hour. just saying…….(nothing against goth)

No comments yet

Leave a comment